SUPPORT CENTER: 1-855-760-2497 (available 24/7) English only

PCRx Backup FAQ

PCRx Backup FAQ

Go back to Help

How do I delete old backups?

If you want to delete an old backup set, please follow these steps:

  1. Log in to your PCRx Backup account online.

  2. Go to the “Restore” tab to view your backup sets.

    pcrxb_delete_backup_1.jpg

  3. Select the backup set you want to delete by clicking on it once.

    pcrxb_delete_backup_2.jpg

  4. Click the "Delete this backup set" in the left-hand menu to delete the selected set.

    pcrxb_delete_backup_3.jpg

  5. A warning will appear on your screen. Click the "No" button if you are absolutely sure you want to delete this backup set.

    pcrxb_delete_backup_4.jpg

  6. A second warning will appear. Click the "Yes, Delete All My Data" button to permanently delete your backup set.

    pcrxb_delete_backup_5.jpg

Please note that once you have deleted a backup set, the data will no longer be available!

Go back to Help